Terms

General Terms and Conditions of Sale - Booking Tool Tamedia AG

1. SCOPE OF APPLICATION
1.1 These General Terms and Conditions of Sale (here after:"GTU") govern the relationship between Tamedia AG, Werdstrasse 21,8004 Zurich, Switzerland (here after:"Tamedia"), and the advertiser when booking and processing advertising orders via the booking tool operated by Tamedia (here after:"Booking Tool"). The booking tool is an online offer allowing the advertiser, via a self-reservation, to advertise products directly on the selected websites of the publishers who are linked to them.
1.2 These General Terms and Conditions as well as the provisions concerning the offer and prices of bookings via the booking tool in their current version at the time of conclusion of the contract are applicable to all advertising orders placed via the booking tool (here after referred to as "Booking Tool"): Advertising orders "or" advertising campaign ") relating to the publication of advertisements and other advertising media (here after:" advertising media ") on websites associated with the booking tool and other digital applications (especially for mobile devices) of Tamedia and third parties (here after:" websites "). Unless otherwise expressly agreed in writing between the advertiser and Tamedia, these GTU are the only applicable; the validity of the advertiser's general terms and conditions is therefore excluded.

2. CONTRACT CONCLUSION
2.1 A contract is concluded between the advertiser and Tamedia as part of the booking tool when the advertiser has completed the registration and booking process.
2.2 The various advertising orders are accepted when Tamedia has confirmed and validated them by e-mail. Until confirmed and validated by Tamedia, which generally takes place within 24 hours of the finalization of the booking process, this is an offer from the advertiser and may be refused at any time by Tamedia (see section 3.5 below).
2.3 Acting as an "advertiser" within the meaning of these GTU and thus as a contracting party of Tamedia:
(a) the agency responsible for placing advertising in its own name or on behalf of others, reserving advertising means of an advertising company for and on behalf of that company through the booking tool, or
(b) the legal or natural person promoting its products, provided that it reserves the advertising means via the booking tool as a direct customer.

3. BOOKING CONDITIONS
3.1 By registering in the booking tool, the advertiser creates a customer account that can be accessed via a login. Via the customer account, an advertising campaign manager is made available to obtain information on current and completed advertising campaigns, enter and create advertising media, make reservations, interrupt or stop a campaign. However, it is not possible to change advertising media and orders once they have been reserved.
3.2 An advertising order can only be placed for one advertising medium. Fixed dates for different publications can be agreed upon within the framework of an advertising order. In principle, the following booking conditions apply:
(a) bookings can be made at any time online and autonomously.
(b) The validation of advertising means is generally carried out within 24 hours following the reservation.
3.3 If the launch date of an advertising campaign is prior to validation of the advertising medium, the launch date is automatically moved to the earliest possible date after validation.
3.4 Advertising media must be made available by the advertiser or created by him in accordance with the guidelines for the booking tool. Unless otherwise agreed, the quality of advertising material is based on current specifications, which can be found at https://booking.tamedia.ch/en_CH/page/guidelines. Advertising media which are not recognizable as such because of their presentation shall be made recognizable as advertising in accordance with the legal requirements. The advertiser is solely responsible for the technical quality and content of the advertising media.
3.5 Advertising material with political or erotic content and advertising for games of chance of all kinds may not be reserved via the booking tool. Tamedia is entitled to demand changes in advertising media at any time and to refuse or suspend advertising media, also without having to justify itself. This applies in particular if their content violates legal provisions, administrative decisions or industry rules, has been the subject of a complaint by the Swiss Commission for Loyalty, or if their publication or delivery cannot reasonably be demanded from Tamedia because of the content, presentation, origin or for technical reasons, at Tamedia's free and fair discretion. Moreover, the conditions of insertion of websites linked to the booking tool are applicable.
3.6 After the execution of an advertising order in accordance with the contract, Tamedia has the right but not the obligation to retain the advertising medium.

4. EXECUTION OF ADVERTISING COMMISSIONS
4.1 Tamedia publishes the advertising means provided by the advertiser or created by him via the booking tool on the reserved websites.
4.2 Unless otherwise expressly agreed otherwise, the advertiser shall not be entitled to obtain a certain number of delivered advertising media or ad impressions, clicks, leads, orders or downloads. Delivery on the pages linked to the booking tool takes place for an unlimited period of time up to the limit set in the advertising order (e. g. number of clicks, etc.) or when the available budget is exhausted.
4.3 A current advertising campaign may be interrupted (paused) or stopped at any time by the advertiser. It ends as soon as the budget defined by the advertiser according to the contract issued has been reached. The basic contractual relationship regarding the use of the customer account and the manager of the advertising campaign remains unchanged at the end or interruption of the advertising campaign.
4.4 Tamedia reserves the right to stop a campaign temporarily if the contractually agreed budget for the advertising campaign is not reached within 3 months or if the click-through rate is less than 0.1%. In this case, Tamedia can contact the advertiser to propose an adaptation or the end of the advertising campaign.

5. PRICES AND TERMS OF PAYMENT
5.1 The relevant prices and surcharges as well as other terms and conditions are set out in full in the offer and tariff provisions for the booking tool in force at the time of publication or delivery of the advertising material. Unless otherwise expressly agreed, all prices are exclusive of VAT.
5.2 Changes in prices, surcharges and other conditions may be made at any time. Price changes for already validly designed advertising orders will only take effect if they have been announced by Tamedia at least 10 calendar days before the start of delivery. In the event of a price increase, the advertiser has the right of cancellation. This right of cancellation must be exercised within 5 working days after receipt of the information. Without contrary communication of the advertiser, Tamedia is authorized to deliver advertising media at the new prices.
5.3 Payments must be made in Swiss francs. Only credit cards (Mastercard, Visa) and Postcard are accepted as payment methods. Fees for different card providers apply. When paying with a credit card, the debit is made at the end of the advertising campaign. All payments made with a credit card or Postcard are processed on a secure server. The stored information (in particular the card number, validity date and/or security code) can only be consulted by Postfinance, which carries out payments for Tamedia. The means of payment and payment information can be modified and/or updated at any time by the advertisers.
5.4 Only the measurements carried out by Tamedia are decisive for the calculation of clicks. The account can be consulted at any time in the manager of the advertising campaign with a delay due to technical reasons.
5.5 If the contractual services cannot or can no longer be provided for reasons for which Tamedia is responsible (e. g. due to the suspension of the booking tool), the advertiser is entitled to demand repayment of the remaining credit. In principle, however, the advertiser must use the available credit to purchase services in accordance with this contract.

6. WARRANTY AND LIABILITY
6.1 Tamedia guarantees the best possible execution of advertising orders in accordance with the given technical conditions. The advertiser acknowledges that the state of the art does not guarantee an available system and error-free delivery at all times. Tamedia can in particular not guarantee the availability and faultless functioning, the absence of defects and incidents with regard to websites linked to the booking tool. Defects and disturbances not attributable to Tamedia or outside the scope of Tamedia's influence, such as those due to force majeure, disturbances caused by third parties as well as third-party deliveries and services (e. g. communications network failures, line and server malfunctions, power outages) are excluded from the warranty.
6.2 In the event of faulty delivery of advertising media attributable to Tamedia and timely complaint, the advertiser shall only be entitled to compensation for defects (replacement or subsequent delivery) insofar as the purpose and impact of the advertising has been compromised by the faulty delivery. Other claims such as price reductions, etc. are expressly excluded.
6.3 Tamedia shall only be liable for wilful misconduct and gross negligence. In all cases, Tamedia is not liable for any manipulation of the advertising campaign by third parties (e. g. click fraud), consequential damage, loss of turnover and loss of profit. These exclusions and limitations of Tamedia's liability are also valid for the personal liability of its employees, organs and auxiliaries.
6.4 In the case of advertising material made available by third parties or externally hosted target pages, it is the advertiser's responsibility to make available the corresponding technical capabilities and to ensure that the target pages remain searchable. In the event of failure to comply with content requirements, technical instructions or deadlines and recommendations for the production and delivery of advertising media, all claims arising from the defective delivery of advertising media shall be null and void.
6.5 The advertiser is solely responsible for the content and compliance with the legislation of the advertiser. Tamedia and the websites linked to the booking tool are not obliged to check whether an advertising medium violates the legal regulations or the rights of third parties. The advertiser transfers to Tamedia and the various operators of the websites all rights of use and other rights necessary for the publication of the advertising media, in particular the right to reproduce, distribute, transmit, make available, send, retrieve a database and consult to the extent necessary for the execution of the advertising order, with regard to time and content. These rights act as unlimited transfers in space and allow for publication using all known current and future technical processes.
6.6 The advertiser releases Tamedia and (in the sense of the Stipulations for third parties in accordance with art. 112 CO) websites linked to the booking tool of all third party claims due to infringements of trademark, personality, copyright or other violations of the law, including possible claims for damages from third parties as well as reasonable attorneys' fees and legal costs for legal defence.

7. DATA COLLECTION AND TRACKING
7.1 Insofar as the advertiser extracts or collects data relating to the publication of advertising material by means of special techniques such as, for example, the use of cookies or pixel spies, the advertiser guarantees full compliance with all applicable data protection regulations.
7.2 Unless otherwise agreed, the advertiser is responsible for providing a link to a data protection notice informing about the type, volume and purpose of the follow-up and mentions the advertiser or a third party as the person responsible with name and contact details. The advertiser guarantees that the data protection notice it has issued is accessible and that the nature, volume and purpose of the data collection, processing and use are presented in an exhaustive and correct manner and that any opt-out is taken into account. The advertiser releases Tamedia and websites linked to the booking tool from all claims of third parties against Tamedia or websites due to tracking or use of collected data.
7.3 All information collected in connection with the measures taken by Tamedia concerning the advertising means of the advertiser of Tamedia or the websites and statistical evaluations are the property of Tamedia or the websites and may be evaluated and used for its own purposes (in particular the execution of the contract, but also for marketing purposes). Tamedia and the websites will keep this information confidential and will only make it available in anonymized form.

8. DATA PROTECTION
8.1 The advertiser acknowledges and agrees that Tamedia collects and processes its personal data automatically in connection with the use of the booking tool's services, particularly in connection with the placing and processing of the order, possibly using third party service providers.
8.2 Tamedia and the websites linked to the booking tool comply with the applicable data protection regulations, but cannot guarantee, in particular with regard to advertising media provided in digital format, the confidentiality and authenticity of the advertiser's data. In addition, reference is made to the data protection declarations of the individual websites; it is assumed that these are known to the advertiser when an advertising contract is concluded.

9. APPLICABLE LAW AND PLACE OF JURISDICTION
9.1 These GTU are governed by Swiss substantive law. Insofar as these T&Cs do not contain any regulations, the provisions relating to the contract of employment (art. 363 et seq. CO) are in particular valid.
9.2 The place of jurisdiction is Tamedia. The publisher is however entitled to take legal action against the advertiser before the court having jurisdiction over the advertiser.

Version: July 2015

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen Booking Tool Tamedia AG

1. GELTUNGSBEREICH
1.1 Die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (nachfolgend „AGB“) regeln das Verhältnis zwischen Tamedia AG, Werdstrasse 21, 8004 Zürich, Schweiz (nachfolgend „Tamedia“), und dem Inserenten bei der Erteilung und Abwicklung von Werbeaufträgen über das von Tamedia betriebene Booking Tool (nachfolgend „Booking Tool“). Booking Tool ist ein Online-Angebot, welches Inserenten mittels Selbstbuchung ermöglicht, Produkte direkt auf den ausgewählten Webseiten der daran angeschlossenen Publisher zu bewerben.
1.2 Diese AGB sowie die im Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses jeweils aktuellen Angebots- und Tarifbestimmungen für Buchungen über das Booking Tool gelten für alle über das Booking Tool in Auftrag gegebene Werbeaufträge (nachfolgend „Werbeaufträge“ oder „Werbekampagne“) betreffend der Veröffentlichung von Inseraten und anderen Werbemitteln (nachfolgend „Werbemittel“) auf den am Booking Tool angeschlossenen Webseiten und anderen digitalen (insb. mobilen) Applikationen von Tamedia und Dritten (nachfolgend „Webseiten“). Soweit schriftlich zwischen dem Inserenten und Tamedia nicht ausdrücklich abweichend vereinbart, gelten diese ausschliesslich; die Geltung allgemeiner Geschäftsbedingungen des Inserenten wird hiermit ausgeschlossen.

2. VERTRAGSABSCHLUSS
2.1 Im Rahmen des Booking Tools kommt ein Vertrag zwischen dem Inserenten und Tamedia zustande, wenn der Inserent den Registrierungs- und Buchungsprozess abgeschlossen hat.
2.2 Die einzelnen Werbeaufträge gelten jeweils dann als angenommen, wenn Tamedia diese per Email bestätigt und freigegeben hat. Bis zur Bestätigung und Freigabe durch Tamedia, welche in der Regel innert 24 Stunden seit Abschluss des Buchungsvorgangs erfolgt, handelt es sich beim Werbeauftrag um eine Offerte des Inserenten, die von Tamedia jederzeit zurückgewiesen werden kann (siehe Ziffer 3.5 hiernach).
2.3 Als „Inserent“ im Sinne dieser AGB und damit Vertragspartei von Tamedia gilt:
(a) die mit der Schaltung von Werbung in eigenem oder fremdem Namen beauftragte Agentur, welche für einen Werbetreibenden in dessen eigenem Namen und auf dessen eigene Rechnung über das Booking Tool Werbemittel des Werbetreibenden bucht, oder
(b) die juristische oder natürliche Person, die oder deren Produkte die Werbemittel bewerben, sofern sie die Werbemittel als Direktkunde über das Booking Tool bucht.

3. BUCHUNGSKONDITIONEN
3.1 Der Inserent legt mit der Registrierung über das Booking Tool ein Kundenkonto an, das über ein Login aufgerufen werden kann. Über das Kundenkonto wird ein Werbekampagnenmanager bereitgestellt, in dem Informationen zu laufenden und abgeschlossenen Werbekampagne abgerufen, Werbemittel erfasst und gestaltet, sowie Buchungen vorgenommen, pausiert und gestoppt werden können. Die Änderung einmal gebuchter Werbemittel und –aufträge dagegen ist nicht möglich.
3.2 Ein Werbeauftrag kann nur für ein einzelnes Werbemittel geschlossen werden. Im Rahmen eines Werbeauftrages können feste Termine für einzelne Schaltungen vereinbart werden. Es gelten grundsätzlich folgende Buchungskonditionen:
(a) Buchungen sind jederzeit online und selbständig durchführbar.
(b) Die Freigabe von Werbemitteln erfolgt in der Regel innert 24 Stunden seit erfolgter Buchung.
3.3 Liegt das Start-Datum einer Werbekampagne vor der erfolgten Freigabe des Werbemittels, so verschiebt sich das Startdatum automatisch auf das erstmögliche Datum nach erfolgter Freigabe.
3.4 Die Werbemittel sind vom Inserenten zur Verfügung zu stellen respektive gemäss den Vorgaben für das Booking Tool zu erstellen. Die Beschaffenheit der Werbemittel richtet sich, soweit nicht abweichend vereinbart, nach den jeweils aktuellen Spezifikationen, die unter booking.tamedia.ch/guidelines abrufbar sind. Werbemittel, die aufgrund ihrer Gestaltung nicht als solche erkennbar sind, werden entsprechend den gesetzlichen Anforderungen als Werbung kenntlich gemacht. Für die technische Qualität und den Inhalt der Werbemittel ist allein der Inserent verantwortlich.
3.5 Werbemittel mit politischem oder erotischem Inhalt und Werbung für Glücksspiele aller Art dürfen über das Booking Tool nicht gebucht werden. Tamedia ist berechtigt, jederzeit Änderungen der Werbemittel zu verlangen oder Werbemittel auch ohne Angabe von Gründen abzulehnen bzw. zu sistieren. Dies gilt insbesondere, wenn deren Inhalt gegen gesetzliche Vorschriften oder behördliche Anordnungen oder Branchenregeln verstösst, von der Schweizerischen Lauterkeitskommission im Rahmen einer Beschwerde beanstandet wurde, deren Veröffentlichung bzw. Auslieferung nach freiem, einheitlichem sachlichem Ermessen von Tamedia wegen des Inhalts, der Gestaltung, der Herkunft oder aus technischen Gründen unzumutbar ist. Im Übrigen gelten die Insertionsbedingungen der jeweils am Booking Tool angeschlossenen Webseiten.
3.6 Tamedia hat nach vertragsgemässer Durchführung eines Werbeauftrags das Recht aber nicht die Pflicht, das Werbemittel aufzubewahren.

4. DURCHFÜHRUNG VON WERBEAUFTRÄGEN
4.1 Tamedia liefert die vom Inserenten gelieferten bzw. im Booking Tool erstellten Werbemittel auf den jeweils gebuchten Webseiten aus.
4.2 Soweit nicht ausdrücklich anders vereinbart, hat der Inserent keinen Anspruch auf das Erreichen einer bestimmen Anzahl von ausgelieferten Werbemitteln oder eine bestimmte Anzahl AdImpression, Klicks, Leads, Orders oder Downloads. Die Auslieferung auf am Booking Tool angeschlossenen Webseiten erfolgt jeweils ohne zeitliche Begrenzung bis zu der im Werbeauftrag bestimmten Grenze (z.B. Anzahl Klicks etc.) bzw. Ausschöpfung des hierfür verfügbaren Guthabens.
4.3 Eine laufende Werbekampagne kann vom Inserent jederzeit gestoppt (pausiert) oder beendet werden und endet im Übrigen ohne weiteres, sobald das vom Inserenten gemäss Werbeauftrag definierte Budget erreicht wurde. Das zugrunde liegende Vertragsverhältnis betreffend die Nutzung des Kundenkontos und des Werbekampagnenmanagers dauert auch nach Beendigung oder Suspendierung eines Werbeauftrags unverändert fort.
4.4 Tamedia behält sich das Recht vor, Werbemittel vorübergehend zu stoppen, wenn das gemäss Werbeauftrag definierte Budget für die Werbekampagne innert 3 Monaten nicht erreicht wurde oder diese eine Klickrate von 0.1% unterschreitet. In diesem Fall kann Tamedia mit dem Inserenten Kontakt aufnehmen und eine Anpassung oder Einstellung der Werbekampagne vorschlagen.

5. PREISE UND ZAHLUNGSBEDINGUNGEN
5.1 Die massgebenden Preise, Zuschläge und sonstigen Bestimmungen ergeben sich einheitlich aus den im Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung bzw. Auslieferung von Werbemitteln aktuell gültigen Angebots- und Tarifbestimmungen für das Booking Tool. Sofern nicht ausdrücklich anders festgehalten, verstehen sich sämtliche Preise jeweils zuzüglich die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer.
5.2 Änderungen der Preise, Zuschläge und sonstigen Bestimmungen sind jederzeit möglich. Für rechtsgültig zustande gekommene Werbeaufträge sind Preisänderungen nur wirksam, wenn sie von Tamedia mindestens 10 Kalendertage vor Beginn der Auslieferung angekündigt werden. Im Falle einer Preiserhöhung steht dem Inserenten ein Rücktrittsrecht zu. Das Rücktrittsrecht muss innerhalb von 5 Arbeitstagen nach Erhalt der Mitteilung ausgeübt werden. Ohne gegenteilige Mitteilung des Inserenten ist Tamedia berechtigt, Werbemittel zu den neuen Preisen auszuliefern.
5.3 Zahlungen sind in Schweizer Franken zu leisten. Als Zahlungsmittel werden nur Kreditkarten (Mastercard, Visa) und Postcard akzeptiert. Es gelten die Gebühren des jeweiligen Kartenanbieters. Bei Zahlung mit Kreditkarte erfolgt die Abbuchung bei Beendigung oder Einstellung der Werbekampagne. Alle mit der Kreditkarte oder Postcard getätigten Zahlungen werden über einen gesicherten Server abgewickelt. Die erfassten Informationen (insbesondere Kartennummer und Gültigkeitsdauer und/oder Sicherheitsnummer) können dabei nur von Postfinance eingesehen werden, welche für Tamedia die Zahlung abwickelt. Die Zahlungsmethode kann vom Inserenten jederzeit geändert und/oder die Zahlungsinformationen aktualisiert werden.
5.4 Für die Abrechnung der Klicks sind ausschliesslich die Messungen von Tamedia massgebend. Die Abrechnung ist jederzeit mit einer technisch bedingten zeitlichen Verzögerung im Werbekampagnenmanager abrufbar.

6. GEWÄHRLEISTUNG UND HAFTUNG
6.1 Tamedia gewährleistet eine den gegebenen technischen Voraussetzungen entsprechende, bestmögliche Durchführung der Werbeaufträge. Der Inserent anerkennt, dass es nach dem Stand der Technik nicht möglich ist, jederzeit die Verfügbarkeit der Systeme und eine fehlerfreie Auslieferung zu erbringen. Tamedia gewährleistet insbesondere keine Verfügbarkeit und keine Fehler-, Mängel- oder Störungsfreiheit der am Booking Tool angeschlossenen Webseiten. Von der Gewährleistung ausgeschlossen sind zudem von Tamedia nicht zu vertretende oder nicht beeinflussbare Mängel und Störungen wie höhere Gewalt, durch Dritte verursachte Beeinträchtigungen sowie Lieferungen und Leistungen Dritter (z.B. Störungen der Kommunikationsnetze, Leitungs-, Server- oder Stromausfälle).
6.2 Bei von Tamedia zu vertretender fehlerhafter Auslieferung von Werbemitteln und rechtzeitig erfolgter Rüge, hat der Inserent ausschliesslich Anspruch auf Nachbesserung (Ersatz- oder Nachauslieferung), sofern der Sinn und die Werbewirkung durch die fehlerhafte Auslieferung beeinträchtigt wurden. Weitere Ansprüche wie Preisminderung etc. sind ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.
6.3 Tamedia haftet nur für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit. In jedem Fall ist die Haftung von Tamedia für eine Beeinflussung der Werbekampagne durch Dritte (z.B. Klickbetrug), Folgeschäden und entgangenen Umsatz und Gewinn ausgeschlossen. Vorstehende Ausschlüsse und Beschränkungen der Haftung von Tamedia gelten auch für die persönliche Haftung seiner Mitarbeiter, Organe und Hilfspersonen.
6.4 Bei extern zur Verfügung gestellten Werbemitteln oder extern gehosteten Zielseiten ist es Sache des Inserenten, die entsprechenden technischen Kapazitäten bereitzustellen und die verlinkten Zielseiten abrufbar zu halten. Bei Nichtbeachtung der inhaltlichen, technischen und zeitlichen Vorgaben und Empfehlungen zur Produktion und Ablieferung der Werbemittel entfallen sämtliche Ansprüche wegen fehlerhafter Auslieferung von Werbemitteln.
6.5 Die Haftung für den Inhalt und die rechtliche Zulässigkeit von Werbemitteln trägt der Inserent. Tamedia und die am Booking Tool angeschlossenen Webseiten sind nicht zur Prüfung verpflichtet, ob ein Werbemittel gesetzliche Vorschriften oder die Rechte Dritter verletzt. Der Inserent überträgt Tamedia bzw. den einzelnen Betreibern der Webseiten sämtliche für die Veröffentlichung der Werbemittel erforderlichen Nutzungs- und sonstigen Rechte, insbesondere das Recht zur Vervielfältigung, Verbreitung, Übertragung, zur öffentlichen Zugänglichmachung, Sendung, Entnahme aus einer Datenbank und Abruf, und zwar zeitlich und inhaltlich in dem für die Durchführung des Werbeauftrags notwendigen Umfang. Vorgenannte Rechte gelten als örtlich unbegrenzt übertragen und berechtigen zur Schaltung mittels aller aktuellen und künftig bekannten technischen Verfahren.
6.6 Der Inserent stellt Tamedia und (im Sinne eines Vertrages zugunsten Dritter gemäss Art. 112 OR) die am Booking Tool angeschlossenen Webseiten von allen Ansprüchen Dritter wegen Markenrechts-, Persönlichkeitsrechts-, Urheberrechts- oder anderer Rechtsverletzungen vollständig frei, einschliesslich allfälliger Schadenersatzforderungen Dritter sowie angemessener Anwalts- und Gerichtskosten zur Rechtsverteidigung.

7. ERHEBUNG VON DATEN UND TRACKING
7.1 Soweit der Inserent durch Verwendung spezieller Techniken, wie z.B. dem Einsatz von Cookies oder Zählpixeln, Daten aus der Schaltung von Werbemitteln gewinnt oder sammelt, sichert der Inserent die Einhaltung aller allenfalls anwendbaren datenschutzrechtlichen Vorschriften vollumfänglich zu.
7.2 Soweit nicht anders vereinbart, ist der Inserent verantwortlich für das Bereitstellen und Verlinken eines Datenschutzhinweises, der über Art, Umfang und Zweck des Tracking aufklärt und den Inserenten oder einen Dritten als verantwortliche Stelle mit Name und Kontaktdaten benennt. Der Inserent sichert zu, dass der von ihm formulierte Datenschutzhinweis erreichbar ist und Art, Umfang und Zweck der Datenerhebung, -verarbeitung und –nutzung vollständig und korrekt darstellt und ein etwaiges Opt-out zwingend berücksichtigt wird. Der Inserent stellt Tamedia und die am Booking Tool angeschlossenen Webseiten von allen Ansprüchen frei, die Dritte gegen Tamedia bzw. die Webseiten wegen des Trackings und der Nutzung erhobener Daten erheben.
7.3 Sämtliche im Rahmen der Messungen von Tamedia bezüglich die Werbemittel des Inserenten von Tamedia bzw. den Webseiten gesammelten Informationen und statistischen Auswertungen sind Eigentum von Tamedia bzw. den Webseiten und dürfen von dieser für eigene Zwecke ausgewertet und genutzt werden (insbesondere Vertragsdurchführung, aber auch Marketingzwecke). Tamedia und die Webseiten werden diese Informationen vertraulich behandeln und nur in anonymisierter Form öffentlich zugänglich machen.

8. DATENSCHUTZ
8.1 Der Inserent nimmt zustimmend zur Kenntnis, dass Tamedia im Rahmen der Inanspruchnahme der Leistungen des Booking Tool, insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit der Auftragserteilung und –bearbeitung, die von ihm angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten maschinenlesbar speichert und verarbeitet, gegebenenfalls auch unter Beizug externer Dienstleistungsunternehmen.
8.2 Tamedia und die am Booking Tool angeschlossenen Webseiten halten sich an die geltenden Vorschriften über den Datenschutz, können aber insbesondere für digital ausgelieferte Werbemittel die Vertraulichkeit, Unverfälschtheit und Authentizität der Werbemittel und Daten des Inserenten nicht zusichern. Ergänzend wird auf die Datenschutzerklärungen der einzelnen Webseiten verwiesen, welche beim Abschluss eines Werbeauftrags durch den Inserenten als diesem bekannt vorausgesetzt werden.

9. ANWENDBARES RECHT UND GERICHTSSTAND
9.1 Diese AGB unterstehen dem schweizerischen materiellen Recht. Insoweit diese AGB keine abweichenden Regelungen enthalten, gelten insbesondere die Vorschriften über den Werkvertrag (Art. 363 ff. OR).
9.2 Als Gerichtsstand gilt der Sitz von Tamedia. Der Verlag ist jedoch berechtigt, den Inserenten beim für ihn zuständigen Gericht zu belangen.

Stand: April 2016